Neil & Liam Finn share video for collaborative track “Back to Life”: Watch

Neil Finn recently replaced Lindsey Buckingham in Fleetwood Mac, but he’s got some plans of his own before embarking on that band’s massive tour. The Crowded House frontman has teamed up with his son, Liam Finn, for a collaborative album called Lightsleeper. Due out August 24th via Inertia Music and [PIAS], the record has been previewed with the lead single “Back to Life”, which today has been given a cameo-heavy video.

Directed by Sam Kristofski, the “Back to Life” clip sees the Finns performing the score for a play. While the musicians stare stoically out from the stage, the actors perform vignettes of a Greek tragedy. If you watch closely, you can see cameos from Mac DeMarcoConnan Mockasin, Natalie Mering of Weyes Blood, and Kirin J Callinan as members of the cast. Check out the clip below.

DeMarco, Mockasin, Mering, and Callinan formed the Finns’ backing band during a recent show at Los Angeles’ Largo. During that gig, Mike Myers came out to perform “BBC” from his comedy classic Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery.

Find the Lightsleeper tracklist and album art below.

Lightsleeper Artwork:

Neil & Liam Finn Lightsleeper artwork cover art

Lightsleeper Tracklist:
01. Island of Peace
02. Meet Me In The Air
03. Where’s My Room
04. Anger Plays A Part
05. Listen
06. Any Other Way
07. Back To Life
08. Hiding Place
09. Ghosts
10. We Know What It Means
11. Hold Her Close

댓글 남기기

이메일은 공개되지 않습니다. 필수 입력창은 * 로 표시되어 있습니다