Panda Bear announces new album, Buoys, shares “Dolphin”: Stream

On February 8th, 2019, Panda Bear will release Buoys, his sixth studio album and his first full-length solo project since 2015’s Panda Bear Meets The Grim Reaper. Earlier this year, he released the vinyl-only EP, A Day With The Homies.

Set for release via Domino, Buoys was recorded in Lisbon, Portugal, and features production and mixing both by Panda Bear and Rusty Santos. It also features collaborations from Chilean DJ Lizz and Portuguese artist Dino D’Santiago.

Along with the album announcement, Panda Bear has shared “Dolphin,” the album’s experimental lead single. Check out “Dolphin”, which is centered around a dripping water sample, below.

In a statement, Lennox compared Buoys to his previous albums, saying: “The last three records felt like a chapter to me, and this feels like the beginning of something new.” See the album’s artwork and tracklist below.

Buoys Artwork:

Panda Bear Buoys artwork

Buoys Tracklist:
01. Dolphin
02. Cranked
03. Token
04. I Know I Don’t Know
05. Master
06. Buoys
07. Inner Monologue
08. Crescendo
09. Home Free

댓글 남기기

이메일은 공개되지 않습니다. 필수 입력창은 * 로 표시되어 있습니다

%d 블로거가 이것을 좋아합니다: