Punk supergroup Beach Rats share new single “Lonely for the Night”: Stream

Punk fans have been listening to Brian Baker for nearly 40 years. As a bassist, he co-founded Minor Threat when he was just a teen before going on to play guitar in Bad Religion, Dag Nasty, Samhain, and more bands. Now he’s added another outfit to his resumé, as he’s formed a new supergroup called Beach Rats.

Joining Baker is Lifetime singer Ari Katz, The Bouncing Souls’ Pete Steinkopf (guitar) and Bryan Kienlen (bass), and drummer Danny Windas. Together, the New Jersey punks will release their debut EP, Wasted Time, on July 27th via Bridge Nine Records.

As a preview of the effort, Beach Rats have shared the opening track “Lonely for the Night”. As relentless as it is melodic, the speedy thrasher can be heard below.

Wasted Time Artwork:

Beach Rats Wasted Time EP cover artwork art

Wasted Time Tracklist:
01. Lonely for the Night
02. Stay All Night
03. Sports Stink
04. Skins, Brains, and Dubs
05. Wasted Time

댓글 남기기

이메일은 공개되지 않습니다. 필수 입력창은 * 로 표시되어 있습니다